Hello!

Hi everyone,

My name is Danny O’Donnell, and I am a first year grad student in Elena Litchman’s lab at Michigan State University. I will be joining the gang at Bolshyie Koty on July 15th!

I am a community ecologist, and my focus is on phytoplankton traits. I am interested in how phytoplankton traits (e.g. growth rates, nutrient uptake, and morphological traits) evolve in response to local environmental conditions, and also how these traits affect community structure as environments change. This summer, I will be conducting experiments to determine how Lake Baikal  phytoplankton communities might change in response to climate change, increased nutrient inputs, and changes in the zooplankton community in the lake.

I very much look forward to meeting you all and working with you this summer and in the future! If you have any questions about me, my background, or my research, feel free to shoot me an email (odonn146@msu.edu).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

